Introducing Hannah

Hi everyone,

I’m Hannah and this is my second winter working for Crystal in Chamonix, France.

Last season I started out as a Resort Admin in Montgenèvre, but didn’t make it to the first customer arrivals.  After being thrown into a world of service and sales (yet not a lot of admin as the resort is so small), I decided that the job wasn’t for me.  Luckily, I had the opportunity to switch roles to work in our country office for France, Switzerland and Andorra (FSA); I haven’t looked back since.

This winter I’ve returned to work in Chamonix as part of Operations, alongside the Reservations, Transport, Purchasing, and Finance teams that make up the rest of the FSA office.  I’m an Operations Executive, which is a fancy title to say that I help to organise the behind-the-scenes stuff.  I tend to talk to staff and suppliers rather than being customer-facing.

I have been preparing for the start of season by arranging the delivery and distribution of all our vehicles, as well as ensuring that all our resort offices and chalets have telephone lines and internet access.  Staff training then starts in Val d’Isère, which is when the real fun begins!

Other than that, I want to improve my skiing (hopefully I’ll manage some off-piste this season) plus work on my French to better communicate with our suppliers.  When I’m not at the office, skiing, or après, I’ll probably be watching the rugby.

Leave a Reply

