It’s a family affair…

We like to think we are one big family at TUI, however some of our colleagues have a head start by being related already 😉

Our colleagues Lisa and Alex (mother and daughter) recently spoke to us about their love of travel and their journey with Thomson so far.

Lisa 
I started working for Thomson 6 years ago. I’d always wanted to work in travel and obviouslyLisa - Retail the best company in the travel industry is Thomson, so I was over the moon to get the opportunity. After a year working here my daughter Alex decided she too would love to work for Thomson, she was successful in her interview and has now progressed to Assistant Manager at the Wakefield branch and I am very very proud of her. I currently work at the Wickersley Branch and have been there 4 years. I work with a fabulous team  who are good friends as well as colleagues.

Alex
I became interested in working for Thomson after having an amazing holiday in Jamaica with them so when my mum told me they were recruiting I couldn’t wait to apply!
 
I started at the Meadowhall sAlex - Retailtore and enjoyed working in the busy grade A. I loved the idea of sending customers on there dream holiday just like I had been on!

Meadowhall became a Holiday Design Store in October 2014. This was an amazing opportunity for me to develop my customer service skills and take full advantage of the immersive training. I absolutely loved the new service style and couldn’t have been prouder to be part of team Meadowhall HDS!

When an opportunity came up to progress to Assistant Manager back in August I felt it was the right time to go for it! I couldn’t believe it when I got the promotion!
I have now been an ARM for the last 6 months working with the fantastic Wakefield team!

Me and my mum both really love to travel and have recently been back to Jamaica, New York and Lapland together. We have just booked for Vegas 🙂

I love my Job and couldn’t think of doing anything else!

Leave a Reply

