Working for TUI Cruises and living in Hamburg – highly recommended!

The cruise segment is a central element of TUI Group’s corporate strategy and it has been one of the key drivers of growth in the last years. As such, cruises become more and more relevant for TUI Group’s International Graduate Leadership Programme and in May 2016, Branislav Mizenko was the first graduate to take on a project at TUI Cruises in Hamburg.

Only a few weeks later, his fellow colleague Torben Wendland joined the crew so that two international graduates currently have the opportunity to explore the exciting world of TUI Cruises. Here, they report on their experiences at TUI Cruises:

Brano at work
The pioneer at TUI Cruises – Braňo at work

“For the last assignment as a TUI Group international graduate I was placed in the Product Communication & Innovation department with an amazing line manager and head of the department Nicola Hannappel. This fast-growing department covers a broad range of areas such as marketing, innovation and product development, what enabled me to work with various agencies responsible for art, architecture, app development and advertising.

I was lucky enough to start the assignment just before the delivery of the brand new Mein Schiff 5, meaning I was able to visit the construction site in Turku, Finland while helping my colleagues with the completion of art projects. I was given my own area of work and ownership of some projects, for instance, creation of marketing communications for the Atelier or development of a new feature for our app.

Working for TUI Cruises and living in Hamburg – highly recommended!”

Torbin crew
Torben is proud to be part of the crew

“My project at TUI Cruises is my second placement in the International Graduate Programme and I am working in the Environmental Management department with my line manager Lucienne Damm.

Part of my project is aligning TUI Cruises’ environmental reporting practices with Global Reporting Initiative standards; moreover, I am working on the new environmental strategy for 2017-2019, along with the Environmental team and multiple stakeholders. The atmosphere here at TUI Cruises is very encouraging and open – new ideas are always welcome.

The highlight of my assignment so far was the visit of the new Mein Schiff 5. Apart from the vessel itself I got an insight into the environmental management processes on board. I am really happy I can make this experience at this exciting company in this great city…Hamburg is a great place to live!”

Cruising Laugh

Don’t miss your chance to apply to join the TUI Group International Graduate Leadership Programme – we are accepting applications now: http://ow.ly/9ptj302WZ9X

Leave a Reply

