I can’t wait to see what the year ahead has in store for me and my new team!

We were lucky enough to catch up with our Retail colleague Chloe, to find out more about her career to date.

chloeTell us about yourself Chloe
I’m 21 years old and love working in the travel industry. I always have at least one holiday booked so I always have something to look forward too and my dream holiday would be Hawaii or the Maldives! Next on my list in a few weeks time is New York City then followed by Jamaica in summer 2017 🙂

We are really jealous about your next few holidays! So when did you join Thomson?
I started my career with Thomson in 2013 when i joined the company as a modern apprentice in the Cosham store. Since then, I completed my 2 year NVQ level 3 apprenticeship and have worked in 4 different stores over the three years.

Have you had the opportunity to develop in your career?img_9010
In February 2016 I was promoted to Assistant Retail Manager at the Alton branch in
Bournemouth/Southampton region and worked alongside my manager to develop my own management skills. I was awarded Assistant Retail Manager of the year in September 2016 and my store was also awarded Shop Of The Year 2016 for our region 🙂

img_9011We know how much you love to travel, do you have the opportunity to travel with the company?
During my career with Thomson I’ve been lucky enough to travel to some incredible places including Mexico, Thailand, Amsterdam,
Bulgaria and different parts of Spain, I’ve also been fortunate enough to sail on our new cruise ship TUI Discovery and the largest cruise ship in the world Harmony Of The Sea’s!

So what’s next on your horizon?img_8997
Shortly after receiving my award I applied for my first managers position and will now be running my own store from the beginning of December in Southampton! I am so excited for the next step in my career and can’t wait to see what the year ahead has in store for me and my new team!

Thank you for your time Chloe, good luck with your new role in Southampton!

Leave a Reply

