TUI is made up of some of the kindest, most caring and most hardworking people I’ve ever known

We caught up with our colleague Will, who works as a MI Analyst within our Resource & Performance Planning department.

Where the team is based?
Our team is split between Luton and Swansea – we are currently split 60% Luton and 40 % Swansea

How many people are there in the team?bty
There’s currently 10 people in the team and we’re looking to grow to 12

What is the function of the team?
Our core function is to support the contact centre to achieve Service Levels to customers through effective planning, forecasting and scheduling of staff. And through MI reporting to measured and improve performance KPIs of both our contact centres and it’s agents.

How long you have worked for TUI?
I’ve worked for TUI since 2003

Where did your career start?
I started my journey in the summer of 2003 when I applied to Euro Disney to be a street cleaner (they got to go round on roller blades all day). Needless to say that the recruitment agency sent me to a Thomson interview instead.image4

After getting through the interview (it was like an episode of X factor) I then had 2 weeks of training in Lakeside and got placed as a rep in Costa de la Luz. I then spent many happy years overseas as a rep, then a team leader and finally as overseas finance. I’ve worked image3in Spain, Portugal, Bulgaria, Dominican Republic, Zakynthos, Morocco, Goa and Kefalonia. Finally after travelling the world I decided I needed to come back to the UK and settle down.

I’ve had an amazing journey and loved the varied, weird and wacky experience I’ve had both overseas and in HO.

I’ve been so lucky to travel doing the job I love and experiencing some brilliant excursions. My favourites have been swimming with elephants in Goa and travelling to my own private Caribbean island by paddle steamer and jet boats in the Dom Rep.image2

Which jobs you have done?

  • Holiday Rep
  • A la Carte Guest service Manager
  • Young at Heart Rep
  • Freestyle Rep
  • Resort Team Leader
  • Overseas Finance
  • Change Control Executive
  • Retail and Incentive Finance Analyst
  • MI Analyst

image1Why do you love working for TUI
I love the varied experiences, fun atmosphere, the opportunities to progress and learn and most of all I love the people. TUI is made up of some of the kindest, most caring and most hardworking people I’ve ever known.

When it finally comes to the time I have to hang up my clipboard forever it will be the

The Resource & Performance Planning team are currently recruiting – http://ow.ly/jdQs306nxhs

Leave a Reply

